Planning Commission


  • 6:00 pm
  • First and third Tuesday of each month
  • City Council Chambers
    450 E. Latham Avenue
    Hemet, CA 92543
  • Click here to view the Planning Department calendar

About the Commission

The Hemet Planning Commission was created in accordance with the provisions of the State Planning Act. The commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council to serve terms of two years.

Commissioners & Terms

NameTitleDate AppointedExpiration of Term
John GiffordChairman4/1/20096/2019
Vince OvermyerVice Chairman2/22/20116/2019
John WuerthCommissioner4/10/20184/2020
James OllertonCommissioner1/24/20174/2020
Lori VanArsdaleCommissioner11/13/20186/2019