Click to Home
Go To Search
RSS FeedsPrint PageEmail PageFacebookTwitter
Park Commission


  • 4:00 pm
  • Last Monday of each month as needed
  • City Council Chamber
    450 E. Latham Ave.
    Hemet, CA 92543

About the Commission
The Park Commission consist of five members appointed by the City Council to serve two year terms. Its responsibilities consist of the creation, care and supervision of the public parks, public grounds, public streets and public working places within the City.  This may include establishing a general plan of planting (i.e. type and size of tree, shrub, plant) as well as the care, protection, removal and trimming of all trees, shrubbery and/or flowers on such public grounds.  In addition, the responsibilities include the spacing thereof of all streets, public ways, parks and municipa properties within the City.

Commissioners & Terms
Name  Title  Date Appointed  Expiration of Term 
Cyndi Lemke Commissioner 03/27/2018 04/01/2020
William Chaparro Commissioner  04/10/2018 04/01/2020
Edd Burden       Commissioner  03/12/2013 06/01/2019
Michael Darrow Commissioner  03/28/2017 06/01/2019
Rick Jackson Commissioner  10/25/2016 06/01/2019